RCMA Announces New Board Members and Officers

The RCMA board recently announced leadership transitions and retirements during Emerge 2019 in Greensboro. Melvin Tennant retired as board chair, and Dr. Keith Kershaw was selected as his successor. 

Below is a list of the recent transitions. We are excited about our new leadership and can’t wait for the next chapter of RCMA!

Executive Officers

Dr. Keith Kershaw, Chair (Church of God in Christ)

Joel Weinberger, Vice Chair (Star-K Kosher Certification)

Rev. Steve Biffle, Treasurer (The Fellowship Network)

Segi Desta, Secretary (Conference Direct)

Retiring Board Members

Melvin Tennant, CAE (Meet Minneapolis)

Sheri Clemmer, CMP (Seventh Day Adventist Church)

Marvin Schmucker, CMP (MHS Alliance)

Mollie Stewart (United Methodist Church)

New Board Members

Margaret Clarke-Wheatley (Jamaica Tourist Board)

Al Hutchinson (Visit Baltimore)

Dr. Jonathan Laabs (Lutheran Education Association)

Current Board Members 

Katherine Dipietro (Irving CVB)

Barry Jones (Family Life)

Rachel Eble, CMP (Arrowhead Conferences & Events)

Kurt Kjellstrom (Kenneth Copeland Ministries)

Mark Novelli